Steve Hackett postpones Seconds Out tour to 2021 + NEW SHOWS

Steve Hackett postpones Seconds Out tour to 2021

Steve Hackett recently moved his entire Seconds Out & More UK tour to 2021 and added eight new dates. 

The tour was originally scheduled for November and December this year however, due to the coronavirus pandemic and restrictions on public gatherings, the former Genesis guitarist forcefully rescheduled the tour to September and October 2021.

Full Rescheduled and Additional UK tour dates for The Seconds Out +More Tour below

Steve Hackett postpones Seconds Out tour to 2021

The new tour will begin on September 10th at the Leicester De Montfort Hall and will feature the 1977 Genesis live album in full.

Hackett says: “I’m sad not to be able to play in the UK this year, but heartened that the shows are rescheduled. 

“I really live for live performance and very much look forward to exploding ballistically back to life on stage with this extraordinary band for Genesis Revisited Seconds Out & More in 2021! Also Read– Kanye releases new music ‘Wash Us in the Blood’

“The set features some of the most thrilling Genesis material, this time all numbers played in full, plus additional surprises.”

‘I hugely look forward to being back on the road in the UK, bringing the whole of Seconds Out back to life! The set features some of the most thrilling Genesis material, this time all numbers played in full, plus additional surprises…’ said Steve Hackett.

Hackett added eight more shows to the 2021 tour, with concerts in London, Nottingham, Croydon, Poole, Plymouth, Aylesbury, Peterborough and Harrogate.

Tickets available July 10th

Tickets purchased for the 2020 tour will still be valid for the new dates, while tickets for the 2021 tour will be on sale this coming Friday July 10.

According to sources, Hacket will be joined by vocalist Nad Sylvan, bassist Jonas Reingold, keyboardist Roger King, Rob Townsend on saxophone and flutes, and drummer Craig Blundell.

Hackett is set to release his autobiography titled A Genesis In My Bed on July 24 through WP Wymer Publishing.

Full Rescheduled and Additional UK tour dates for The Seconds Out +More Tour below

Fri 10th Sep Leicester De Montfort Hall

Sat 11th Sept Liverpool Philharmonic

Sun 12th Sept Stoke Victoria Hall

Tue 14th Sept Birmingham Symphony Hall

Wed 15th Sept Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 17th Sept Cardiff St David’s Hall

Sat 18th Sept Basingstoke The Anvil

Mon 20th Sept London The Palladium

Tue 21st Sept London The Palladium

Wed 22nd Sept London The Palladium (new)

Fri 24th Sept Manchester O2 Apollo

Sat 25th Sept Edinburgh Playhouse

Mon 27th Sept Glasgow Royal Concert Hall Tue 28th Sept Dundee Caird Hall

Thurs 30th Sept Scunthorpe The Baths Hall

Fri 1st Oct Bradford St George’s Hall

Sat 2nd Oct*** Nottingham Royal Concert Hall (new)

Mon 4th Oct*** Croydon Fairfield Halls (new)

Tue 5th Oct Guildford G Live

Thur 7th Oct Brighton Dome

Fri 8th Oct*** Poole Lighthouse (new)

Sat 9th Oct Bexhill-on-Sea De La Warr Pavilion

Mon 11th Oct Southampton Mayflower Theatre

Tue 12th Oct*** Plymouth Pavilions (new)

Thur 14th Oct Carlisle The Sands Centre

Sat 16th Oct Newcastle O2 City Hall

Sat 18th Oct*** Aylesbury Waterside (new)

Tue 19th Oct Oxford New Theatre

Thur 21st Oct*** Peterborough Cresset (new)

Fri 22nd Oct*** Harrogate Royal Hall (new)

All tickets remain valid for the rescheduled shows.

***Added Shows

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here